Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## APPOINTMENT OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

## APPOINTMENT OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of CMGE Technology Group Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Mr. Fan Yingjie ("**Mr. Fan**") has been appointed as an executive director with effect from 23 December 2020.

## Fan Yingjie (樊英傑)

Mr. Fan, aged 50, is the chairman and the chief executive officer of Beijing Wenmai Hudong Technology Company Limited (北京文脈互動科技有限公司) ("Wenmai Hudong"), an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company specializing in mobile game development. He is also the sole director of the subsidiaries of Wenmai Hudong. Mr. Fan has over 15 years of experience in the game development industry in the PRC. Since the establishment of Wenmai Hudong in 2014, Mr. Fan has been responsible for its overall business operation, management and strategic planning. Mr. Fan is also the chief producer of some of the Company's popular self-developed games, including Legend of Dragon City (龍城傳奇), Blood Legend (血飲傳説), War Song - the Creation (熱血戰歌之創世), Dragon Buster (屠龍戰記) and The World of Legend - Thunder Empire (傳奇世界之雷霆霸業). Mr. Fan graduated from Handan (邯鄲大學) University (now known as Handan Polytechnic College (邯鄲職業技術學院)) majoring in business management in 1994.

Mr. Fan entered into a director's service contract with the Company on 23 December 2020 for an initial term commencing from 23 December 2020 until the next general meeting of the Company, in which Mr. Fan shall be eligible for re-election at that

general meeting. Mr. Fan's appointment is subject to re-election as and when required under the memorandum and articles of association of the Company. Mr. Fan shall be entitled to a director's fee of HK\$180,000 per annum, or such other sum as the Board may from time to time decide in its absolute discretion.

Save as disclosed above, to the best knowledge of the Board, Mr. Fan (i) has no other relationship with any director, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company; (ii) does not currently hold any other position with the Company or any of its subsidiaries; (iii) has not held any directorship in other Hong Kong or overseas listed public companies in the last three years; (iv) does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong), and (v) there is no other matter relating to the appointment of Mr. Fan that should be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, nor any other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Fan for joining the Board as an executive director.

## **RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board announces that Mr. Tang Yanwen ("**Mr. Tang**") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 23 December 2020 as he wishes to devote more time to other personal work commitments.

Mr. Tang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Tang for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board CMGE Technology Group Limited Xiao Jian Chairman

Hong Kong 24 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Xiao Jian, Mr. Sin Hendrick and Mr. Fan Yingjie as executive directors; and Ms. Ng Yi Kum, Mr. Tang Liang and Mr. Ho Orlando Yaukai as independent non-executive directors.